Mission Statement: The Apollo Area Historical Society was formed to bring together those people interested in the history of the Apollo Area.  The Society’s major function is to discover, collect, and preserve materials of an historical value to the area.  The Society will make accessible such materials at times and places for the development of historical interest.

2016 Officers & Board pictured above from left to right. Front row Denise Flickinger, Becky Kane, Sue Ott, Alan Morgan.  Back row Harold Geiger, Jan Lackey, Dolly McCoy.

Click for map of Apollo Borough

2019 Officers

President: Denise Flickinger
Vice President: Sue Ott
Treasurer: Becky Kane
Secretary: Alan Morgan
Newsletter Editor: Sue Ott

2019 Board of Directors

Robert Kane
Joe Kerr
Dolly McCoy
Bonnie Kautz

Original AAHS Officers

original officers of AAHS(1)
1970: The officers of the newly formed Apollo Area Historical Society look over a reproduction of an 1824 deed from the Drake Log Cabin. From left are Mr. Farrell Bash, Mrs. Virginia Seevers, Mr. Laird Boarts, and Mr. Howard Fulton. From the Apollo News Record, September 16, 1970

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close